52 Weeks of Sisterhood – Week One

With all due credit to a favorite blogger of mine – Jenna at Stop, Drop and Blog – I’ve decided to follow in her footsteps and attempt to document the year through the eyes of my girls. She calls her project “52 Weeks of Brotherhood.” I’ve decided to call mine

” 52 Weeks of Sisterhood”

No points for originality.

But know this. I don’t want to just regurgitate what our week was like in a sort of diarist fashion. Rather, I’d like to capture just what milestones they’ve reached in their relationship with each other and also as independent people. My scrapbooking efforts have waned over the years and been replaced by a fondness for blogging and amateur photography. And when I say ‘amateur photography’ I mean the finesse with which I wield my trusty smart phone.

At the very least, I hope to have a good record of the important and mundane things that occurred in the lives of my two girls when the year ends. It’s hard for me to let go sometimes and let them grow up. Maybe this will help me freeze-frame these moments in my mind just a bit. I’m a little behind (already!) Here’s week 1 – I’ll post weeks 2 – 4 shortly 🙂

WEEK ONE

week 1

Self-portraits

 

These two.

Honestly.

They play well and they fight well. They build forts together and watch Disney shows. And then doors slam, feet stomp, something is thrown across the room and someone ends up crying.

But at the end of the day my little one reminds her big sister, “You’re my best friend.”

Leave a Reply

