Sleeveless in July

My arms are flabby.

There, I’ve said it. Overall I’m pretty happy with myself and the way look at age 42. But my arms? Yeah, they suck.

So I recruited the one person I knew who could help me train and get these guns into fighting mode: my husband. The man has the sexiest arms that you ever laid eyes on.

Second only to my husband is hunky guitarist/singer Keith UrbanImage

Look at that muscle tone. The tattoo on the inner left forearm. The way he handles the guitar…

*sipping some water and calming down*

OK I’m back.

So yes. My arms.

My husband started me on this training circuit at our local Y about a month ago. My goal is to go sleeveless in July. I realize I can go sleeveless anytime I choose…so I suppose the more refined goal is to go sleeveless with confidence in July.

Among the 20 or so strength training moves, I’m doing lat pull downs, bench presses (at an angle and flat) and doing tricep dips. Oh Lord, the tricep dips.

But it’s starting to work! I can’t yet see a difference, but man do I feel a difference. My husband says he can see better definition.

I guess I am a little less squishy.

Which is also a decent goal to strive toward.

BE LESS SQUISHY.

Bottom line? I’m feeling good about my training thus far. And I’ll post some pictures (maybe) of my results.

Leave a Reply

