Anxiety

I am stunned.

In disbelief I clamor for the remote, the smart phone, the NEWS.

All in a futile attempt to see, to hear to witness, to process what’s going on.

How does this happen?

What is the world coming to?

What the hell are people thinking? Where have we gone wrong?

And then I wonder

Terrorism and bad things happen in the world everyday

This is what some consider normal

Normal…I don’t even know what that word means anymore

Why do I keep watching the news? But also – how can I turn away?

How do I tell my children that the world I thought I knew has turned upside down?

I worry. I pray. I hope. I believe. I give thanks. I grieve. I hug. I cherish. I despise. I fear. I dream.   I worry, I worry, I worry…

Leave a Reply

