Body Parts

Since losing some weight and getting rid of some extra skin, my fave body part is my waist/abdomen. It looks pretty fantastic and makes me feel all sexy and stuff. Still got a ways to go, weight-wise, but for now, I’m kinda lovin it.

Least favorite? Well, I wouldn’t say this is my least favorite body part, but lately the part that’s been giving me the most trouble is my brain.

It won’t shut off.

It keeps repeating these horrible thoughts in my head. Thoughts that I’d rather not have, thankyouverymuch.

Panic. Anxiety. Worry. Worst case scenario.

I totally see how people drink during the day.

I wish it was Sunday again. Last Sunday, to be specific. So the moments of weakness I had earlier this week would be erased and I’d have a do-over.

But life doesn’t work that way. We have to face our shortcomings. Own up to majorly fucking things up and try to make things right.

I know I’ll survive this. If only my brain would shut off and give me a moment’s peace so I can think clearly.

2 thoughts on “Body Parts

    • Oh I’m so sorry to hear that. My blog isn’t entirely about open adoption, so this particular post really had nothing to do with that. Please take care.

Leave a Reply

